Tuesday, February 23, 2010

16 and Pregnant | Ep.6 | Catelynn

16 and Pregnant | Ep.6 | Catelynn: "Soon-to-be teen parents, Catelynn and Tyler, think adoption is best for their baby, but question if they'll be strong enough to let go."

It's snowing!!

IT'S SNOWING!! Today me and the girls made snow ice cream...and it was SO YUMMY!! Then again, I'm a huge vanilla fan and Shelby poured in tons of vanilla! Here's some pictures!!






I usually have class on Tuesday nights, but because of the snow it got canceled. I'm glad, because Guy had told me beforehand that I wouldn't be going because of the weather-he hates me driving in bad weather! Since I don't have class, I get to watch the newest episode of 16 & pregnant that airs tonight. I'm not a fan of MTV AT ALL. I think that they need to focus on showing good role models, instead of the trash they produce on that channel. However, the first time I saw 16 & pregnant I had just had Leah and was laying in bed recovering my first few days at home and when I saw Catelyn and Tyler's story I was hooked. If you have never seen it check it out and watch the full episode. I posted the link below!

It is a heartbreaking story of a couple who give their baby up for adoption, not to push off their responsibilities, but because they truly want a better life for their daughter Carly. I won't lie-I balled and balled when I watched it. It is obvious that they truly love their daughter and would die to keep her, but they both know that their living situations are not stable enough for a baby. I admire them for making the toughest decision of their life. If you watch it and want to see what happens after this episode is over, you can watch all of the TEEN MOM episodes on mtv.com.

I'm not sure I will like this season. Last weeks episode made me so mad that I was shaking by the time it was over, because the girl Janelle pushed her child off on her mom and just wouldn't take care of it. But, I'm looking forward to seeing tonight's episode, and really can't wait to see the episode in a few weeks that features a couple that has twins-and I'm pretty sure they step up and take care of their children!

Monday, February 22, 2010

Shelby's 3rd Birthday!


For Shelby's 3rd birthday--yes THIRD--We had family and a few friends over. (This was a few weeks ago, but I wasn't blogging then and thought this was DEFINITELY blog worthy;) ) The night before, Mom, Cheyenne, and Kenny came over and us girls made Shelby's birthday cake. It was a lot of fun!


During the party, Leah hung out with Grandaddy Bill and Dad.



When everybody arrived, we sang happy birthday and had cake! Shelby was a little bit shy when we sang to her this year, totally opposite from last year!




Shelby had a great time, and got lots of things!! I didn't get many pictures of opening presents, but here are some.




And then Shelby and her friend Reigan "pulled" the pinata. This pinata was so cool! Instead of hitting it, you pull the strings on it and only one of the strings releases all of the candy! Perfect for a 3 yr olds party!








After the party we took family photos with Guys family and My family.
(Back: Guy, me w/ Leah, Guy's mom Kim, Guy's sister Lindsay w/ Shelby, Lindsays husband John. Front: Guys brother Clayton, Guy's dad Frank, Guy's brother Jayton)

(Back: Papa and Grandma, Mom, Kenny (Chey's fiance), Guy w/ Shelby. Front: Me w/ Leah, My sis Chey, Dad, and Granddaddy Bill)

After the party Shelby was ready to change into her new nightgown and slippers and crash-her party wore her out!


I rocked her to sleep right after we took these pictures, which I don't do very often anymore since we've had Leah. By the time she fell asleep I was balling. I've cried every year on her birthday, but this year hit me really hard. As I looked at her sweet little face, I replayed the last three years. They have gone by so fast! I know I will soon miss these crazy and hectic days, just like I sometimes miss the crazy and hectic days with her as a 1 year old in Sweetwater. Time sure does get away from us...

On her real birthday, February 9, we went to town and ate pizza with Guy Mom and Dad, and then went to Dairy Queen for ice cream. I have to say that the Chocolate Extreme Blizzard is TO DIE FOR! I didn't get any pictures, but here is one of her that morning, and ready for church Wed night.



That's all for now. I've got some more things to blog about, but won't bore you again until tomorrow!

Thursday, February 18, 2010

Okay-here goes! I have blogged here and there on MySpace a little, but have decided to start blogging reguarly. I'm not promising to have anything blog worthy, but I'm giving it a shot! The posts below are posts I copied from my blog on MySpace, and since I actually created this blog account and planned to start it last year when I was still pregnant with Leah, it's a little outdated! I guess I will make my first real post tomorrow, because now that I'm doing something both girls have woken up from their nap! Always seems to work that way!